Inspired by a Friend

Posted on March 19, 2013

0


A friend of mine recently shared a blog about his challenges in overcoming anxiety. This was a pretty big surprise to me because he has always seemed very confident and grounded. It is yet another example that we never truly know what those around us are going through unless we take the time to get to know them at a different level.

I struggled with anxiety for many years as well. Until my wife challenged me by saying: “I thought you said your faith was really strong. If you truly have faith in God, what in the world are you worrying about?” I took it to heart and ended up getting baptized as an adult to publicly confess my faith and promise to live my life to the fullest. I also took other steps to get help.

I encourage you to have deep conversations with those you interact with. Pray for each other, encourage each other and love each other. Don’t keep your struggles to yourself. None of us can do this thing called life on our own – we were not designed that way. With God, we are never alone.

Please take the time to read Bob Clinkert’s blog. His vulnerability, courage and intelligent approach are refreshing. http://unleashthemasterpiece.com/?p=58

Posted in: Uncategorized