Living Out Loud – Guest Post by Sundi Jo

Posted on March 7, 2011

0


Have you ever fallen so in love with a song that you can’t stop listening to it?

That has been my experience with the song “Oh Lord, You’re Beautiful”, from Jesus Culture. I can’t stop listening!

I heard it for the first time when the worship team at Brand New Church in Bergman, AR sang it. I had Holy Ghost goose bumps by the time it was over. Ok, I’ll admit I might have shed a tear too.

My favorite part of the song goes like this:

I want to take your word and shine it all around

But first help me just to live it Lord.

Wow! Just writing the words again brings goose bumps. God calls us to be a light to this dark world. Oh how I want that! I want to be that light. But I can’t do that if I’m not walking in His ways. None of us can.

We aren’t to just store up God’s Word in our hearts and keep it there. We must soak it up, and then take it to others. But, there’s another part to that: We MUST live it.

I have to remind myself that it’s not just the appealing words of God that I have to walk in and share with others. I have to walk in all of His ways.

Are you living Him out loud?

***

Everyone has a story of redemption. Everyone has taken a wrong path at one time in his or her life. Sundi Jo has taken many.

Surviving sexual abuse, broken relationships, a food addiction, and more, God has given Sundi Jo a testimony to share with others seeking hope, including a 145 lb. weight loss.

Making her home in Branson, Missouri, you’ll either find Sundi Jo engulfed in the social media world, spending time with family and friends, running, hanging out in a pair of jeans, t-shirt, and flip flops, or writing for the Kingdom.

Committed to sharing with others how God took her from a captive covered in ashes to a beautiful woman in Christ, it is her goal to reach out to other hurting women who have given up on hope.

Twitter: twitter.com/sundijo

Facebook: facebook.com/sundijo

Blog: www.sundijo.wordpress.com

Sundi Jo
573-263-1939
dollyg01@gmail.com
Blog: Living The Lyrics

Find Me:  Twitter Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Flickr

