Beating Chronic Lung Disease

Posted on November 17, 2010

0


Cathy Rider thought chronic lung disease would be the end of her. Until she found new hope.

Over the past 8 years, I have been on an endless journey to heal myself both physically and emotionally.  There have been many dark days along this journey.  However, the one thing I held onto was the belief and inner knowing  that God has a greater plan for me and He did not bring me this far to fail.

At this point, I no longer have any signs of the lung disease which doctors said would kill me one day.  I packed my canes away back in 2006, but do keep them as a reminder of what I have overcome.  I came to CCC about a year ago because my best friend attended here and I was searching for a deeper understanding of Jesus.  I found that here at CCC and in my small group.

Read more about Cathy’s inspiring story here » 1895-a-surrender-story-cathy-ryder

Posted in: November 2010